Geological Society of America (GSA) South-Central Section 49-th Annual Meeting

Location: Stillwater, Oklahoma, USA

Web: http://www.geosociety.org/Sections/sc/2015mtg/

Includes the following sessions:

T1. East African Rift, Southern Oklahoma Aulacogen, Rio Grande Rift, and other continental rifts: a tribute to the career of G. Randy Keller

American Geophysical Union (AGU) Fall Meeting

Web: http://fallmeeting.agu.org/2014/

Includes the following sessions:

The geochemical diversity of the mantle inferred from hotspots: five decades of debate

Convenors: Matthew Jackson (jackson@geol.ucsb.edu), James Day (jmdday@ucsd.edu ), Jasper Konter (jkonter@hawaii.edu)

Estimating the durations, rates and depths of magmatic processes

Geological Society of America (GSA) Annual Meeting

Web: http://community.geosociety.org/gsa2014/home

Includes the following sessions:

T117. Magmas and their sources: a tribute to the distinguished career of Fred Frey

Convenors: Michael Garcia (mogarcia@hawaii.edu), Michael Rhodes (jmrhodes@geo.umass.edu), Rosemary Hickey-Vargas (hickey@fiu.edu)

5-th International Maar Conference

Location: National Autonomous University of Mexico, Queretaro, Mexico

Web: http://maar2014.geociencias.unam.mx/

Conference chairs: Gerrardo Carrasco-Nunez (gerardoc@geociencias.unam.mx), Jose Jorge Aranda-Gomez (jjag@geociencias.unam.mx)

Sessions:

14-th Quadrennial International Association on the Genesis of Ore Deposits  (IAGOD) Symposium

Location: Yunan Convention Resort, Kunming, China

Web: http://www.14iagod.org/en/index.asp

Includes the following thematic sessions:


Mineral deposits associated with mafic and ultramafic rocks

Convenors: Chusi Li (cli@indiana.edu), Mei-Fu Zhou (mfzhou@hkucc.hku.hk), Zhaochong Zhang

Keynote speakers: Franco Pirajno, Yan Wang

12-th International Platinum Symposium

Location: Ural Federal University, Yekaterinburg, Russia

Web: http://conf.uran.ru/default.aspx?cid=12ips##3

Includes the following sessions:


Magma dynamics, cumulates and ore genesis

Convenors: Rais Latypov (rais.latypov@wits.ac.za), Steve Barnes (steve.barnes@csiro.au)

1-st International Workshop on Volcano Geology

Location: Hotel Enotel Lido Funchal, Madeira, Portugal

Web: http://www.iavcei.org/IAVCEI_meetings/MADEIRA/Workshop_Volcano_Geology/W...

Organisers: Antonio Brum da Silveira (antonio.brum@fc.ul.pt), Joan Marti (joan.marti@ictja.csic.es), Susana Prada (susana@uma.pt)

Scientific sessions include:

Goldschmidt 2014 Conference

Location: Sacramento Convention Center, Sacramento, California, USA

Web: http://goldschmidt.info/2014/index

Includes the following sessions:


02c: Compositions of the interiors of the terrestrial planets - causes and consequences

Convenors: James Day (jmdday@ucsd.edu), Radjeep Dasgupta (radjeep.dasgupta@rice.edu)

Geological Association of Canada/Mineralogical Association of Canada (GAC-MAC) Joint Annual Meeting

Location: University of New Brunswick, Fredericton, New Brunswick, Canada

Web: http://www.unb.ca/conferences/gacmac2014/index.html

Includes the following sessions and symposia:


SY4. Environmental and economic significance of gossans associated with mineralization in rifts and large igneous provinces

Geological Society of America (GSA) Rocky Mountain Section/Cordilleran Section Joint Meeting

Location: Bozeman, Montana, USA

Web: http://www.geosociety.org/Sections/rm/2014mtg/index.htm

Includes the following sessions:


T3. Precambrian I: Archean and Paleoproterozoic crustal evolution of Western Laurentia

Convenors: David Mogk (mogk@montana.edu), Paul Mueller (pamueller@ufl.edu)

Pages

Subscribe to Large Igneous Provinces Commission RSS