7-th International Conference on Arctic Margins (ICAM)

Location: Trondheim, Norway

Web: http://www.ngu.no/en-gb/Aktuelt/I-fokus2/7th-International-Conference-on...

Includes the following general session topics:

Arctic Large Igneous Provinces and their geodynamic significance

Geological Society of America (GSA) Rocky Mountain Section 67-th Annual Meeting

Location: Casper, Wyoming, USA

Web: http://www.geosociety.org/Sections/rm/2015mtg/index.htm

Includes the following symposia:

S1. Yellowstone/Teton/Snake River Plain Volcano-Tectonic System: Honoring 55 Years of Distinguished Research and the Legacy of Bob Smith


Convenor: Jamie Farrell (jamie.farrell@utah.edu)

Geological Society of America (GSA) North-Central Section 49-th Annual Meeting

Location: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

Web: http://www.geosociety.org/Sections/nc/2015mtg/index.htm

Includes the following sessions:

T1. Precambrian Geology of the Great Lakes Region


Convenors: Samuel R. Castonguay (castonsr@uwec.edu), Esther K. Stewart (esther.stewart@uwex.edu)

European Geosciences Union (EGU) General Assembly

Location: Vienna, Austria

Web: http://www.egu2015.eu/

Includes the following sessions:

GMPV3.1 Magmas from the mantle

Convenor: Sally Gibson (sally@esc.cam.ac.uk)

Geological Society of America (GSA) Northeastern Section 50-th Annual Meeting

Location: Bretton Woods, New Hampshire, USA

Web: http://www.geosociety.org/Sections/ne/2015mtg/index.htm

Includes the following sessions:

T4. Ages and origins of intrusive rocks in the New England Appalachians


Convenors: Dyk Eusden (deusden@bates.edu), Dwight Bradley (dbradley@usgs.gov)

Geological Society of America (GSA) South-Central Section 49-th Annual Meeting

Location: Stillwater, Oklahoma, USA

Web: http://www.geosociety.org/Sections/sc/2015mtg/

Includes the following sessions:

T1. East African Rift, Southern Oklahoma Aulacogen, Rio Grande Rift, and other continental rifts: a tribute to the career of G. Randy Keller

American Geophysical Union (AGU) Fall Meeting

Web: http://fallmeeting.agu.org/2014/

Includes the following sessions:

The geochemical diversity of the mantle inferred from hotspots: five decades of debate

Convenors: Matthew Jackson (jackson@geol.ucsb.edu), James Day (jmdday@ucsd.edu ), Jasper Konter (jkonter@hawaii.edu)

Estimating the durations, rates and depths of magmatic processes

Pages

Subscribe to Large Igneous Provinces Commission RSS