59-th Institute on Lake Superior Geology (ILSG) Annual Meeting

Location: Franklin Square Inn, Houghton, Michigan, USA

Web: http://www.lakesuperiorgeology.org/Houghton2013/index.html

Includes the following fieldtrips:


Geologic overview of the Keweenaw Peninsula, Michigan

Leaders: Ted Bornhorst

Date: 8th May

European Geosciences Union (EGU) General Assembly

Location: Austria Center Vienna, Vienna, Austria

Web: http://www.egu2014.eu/home.html

Includes the following sessions:


GMPV20 Granites - Archaean to present

Convenors: Jean-Francois Moyen (jean.francois.moyen@univ-st-etienne.fr), Tracy Rushmer, Michael Brown (mbrown@umd.edu)

Geological Society of America (GSA) North-Central Section 48-th Annual Meeting

Location: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

Web: http://www.geosociety.org/Sections/nc/2014mtg/index.htm

Includes the following theme sessions:


Carbonatites and other alkalic rocks

Convenors: Richard Kettler (rkettler1@unl.edu), Philip Verplanck (plv@usgs.gov), Benjamin Drenth (bdrenth@usgs.gov)

Geological Society of America (GSA) South-Central Section 48-th Annual Meeting

Location: University of Arkansas, Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA

Web: http://www.geosociety.org/sections/sc/2014mtg/

Includes the following symposia session:


S3. Late Cretaceous tectonics, magmatism, and sedimentation of the South-Central region

American Geophysical Union (AGU) Fall Meeting

Location: Moscone Center, San Francisco, California, USA
 
Includes the following sessions:
 
DI13A: Linking the Earth's surface with the deep interior: comparing predictions and observations of mantle plumes
 

Large Igneous Provinces of Asia, Mantle Plumes and Metallogeny

Location: Hanoi, Vietnam
 
Themes of the symposium:
 
Large igneous provinces (LIPs) in Asia and adjacent regions
Asian LIP geodynamics in relation to global tectonics
LIP-related mineral resources and their economic implications
 
Co-chairs:
 

Geological Society of America (GSA) 125-th Annual Meeting

Location: Colorado Convention Center, Denver, Colorado, USA
 
Includes the following sessions:
 
T238: New insights into Triassic-Jurassic transition events and end-Triassic mass extinction
 

23-rd Annual VM Goldschmidt Conference

Location: Firenze Fiera Congress Centre, Florence, Italy

Web: http://goldschmidt.info/2013/index

Includes the following sessions:

01e: Causes of Phanerozoic mass extinctions: impacts vs. large igneous provinces vs. others?

Convenors: Fred Jourdan (f.jourdan@curtin.edu.au), Andrea Marzoli (andrea.marzoli@unipd.it), Simonetta Cirilli (simocir@unipg.it)

Pages

Subscribe to Large Igneous Provinces Commission RSS