American Geophysical Union-Geological Association of Canada-Mineralogical Association of Canada-Canadian Geophysical Union (AGU-GAC-MAC-CGU) Joint Assembly

Web: http://ja.agu.org/2015/

Includes the following sessions:

Canadian Cratons Through Time: 4.0 Ga of Chemical Evolution and Tectonism

Convenor: Aleksandar Miskovic (amiskovic@eos.ubc.ca)

Mafic-Ultramafic Magmatic Ore Deposits

Convenor: Bernard Charlier (b.charlier@ulg.ac.be)

Basaltic Magmatism in the Solar System: From Mantle to Magma in Space and Time

Goldschmidt 2015

Location: Prague, Czech Republic

Web: http://goldschmidt.info/2015/index

Includes the following sessions:

16e: Silicic Magmas: Connecting Plutonic and Volcanic Systems

Convenors: Carol Frost (frost@uwyo.edu), Peter Bowden (pbowden74@gmail.com)

7-th International Conference on Arctic Margins (ICAM)

Location: Trondheim, Norway

Web: http://www.ngu.no/en-gb/Aktuelt/I-fokus2/7th-International-Conference-on...

Includes the following general session topics:

Arctic Large Igneous Provinces and their geodynamic significance

Geological Society of America (GSA) Rocky Mountain Section 67-th Annual Meeting

Location: Casper, Wyoming, USA

Web: http://www.geosociety.org/Sections/rm/2015mtg/index.htm

Includes the following symposia:

S1. Yellowstone/Teton/Snake River Plain Volcano-Tectonic System: Honoring 55 Years of Distinguished Research and the Legacy of Bob Smith


Convenor: Jamie Farrell (jamie.farrell@utah.edu)

Geological Society of America (GSA) North-Central Section 49-th Annual Meeting

Location: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

Web: http://www.geosociety.org/Sections/nc/2015mtg/index.htm

Includes the following sessions:

T1. Precambrian Geology of the Great Lakes Region


Convenors: Samuel R. Castonguay (castonsr@uwec.edu), Esther K. Stewart (esther.stewart@uwex.edu)

European Geosciences Union (EGU) General Assembly

Location: Vienna, Austria

Web: http://www.egu2015.eu/

Includes the following sessions:

GMPV3.1 Magmas from the mantle

Convenor: Sally Gibson (sally@esc.cam.ac.uk)

Pages

Subscribe to Large Igneous Provinces Commission RSS