American Geophysical Union (AGU) Fall Meeting

Web: http://fallmeeting.agu.org/2012/

Includes the following sessions:

DI007: Mantle plumes: what do we really know?

Convenors: Dominique Weis (dweis@eos.ubc.ca), Edward Garnero (garnero@asu.edu), Cinzia Farnetani (cinzia@ipgp.fr), Shichun Huang (huang17@fas.harvard.edu)

Geological Society of America (GSA) Annual Meeting

Web: http://www.geosociety.org/meetings/2012/

Includes the following sessions:

T131. The relationship between silicic plutons and ignimbrites: exploring the contradictions

Convenors: Craig Lundstrom (lundstro@illinois.edu), Drew Coleman (dcoleman@unc.edu)

34-th International Geological Congress

Location: Brisbane, Australia

Web: http://www.34igc.org/

Includes the following sessions:

21.4. Magmatism in extensional environments (continental rifts and MORB)

Convenors: Trevor Falloon (trevor.falloon@utas.edu.au), Yaoling Niu (yaoling.niu@durham.ac.uk)

22-nd Annual V.M. Goldschmidt Conference

Location: Palais des congrès, Montreal, Canada

Web: http://www.vmgoldschmidt.org/2012/index.htm

Includes the following sessions:

4b: The occurrence, genesis and evolution of alkaline magmas

Convenors: Glenn Gaetani (ggaetani@whoi.edu), Philip Kyle (kyle@nmt.edu), Kenneth Sims (ksims7@uwyo.edu), Erin Writer (ephilli8@uwyo.edu)

Geological Association of Canada-Mineralogical Association of Canada (GAC-MAC) Joint Annual Meeting

Location: Delta Hotel and Conference Centre, St. John’s, Newfoundland, Canada

Web: http://stjohns2012.ca/

Includes the following sessions:

Rift-related magmatism in the Circum-Atlantic margins and related mineralization

Convenors: Jarda Dostal (jarda.dostal@stmarys.ca), Daniel Kontak (dkontak@laurentian.ca)

European Geosciences Union General Assembly

Location: Vienna, Austria

Web: http://meetings.copernicus.org/egu2012/

Includes the following sessions:

GMPV2.1/GD2.7/SM4.2/TS1.4: Geochemical, petrological and physical discontinuities in the lithospheric mantle: supporting evidence and hypotheses for their origin

Geological Society of America (GSA) Cordilleran Section 108-th Annual Meeting

Location: Hotel Misión Juriquilla, Querétaro, Mexico

Web: http://www.geosociety.org/Sections/cord/2012mtg/

Includes the following sessions:

T.10. The Caribbean Plate and its geologic connections with North and South America

Convenors: Luigi Solari (solari@unam.mx), Uwe Martens (umartens@zoho.com)

Volcanic and Magmatic Studies Group (VMSG) Fieldtrip

Location: Gran Canaria

Web: http://web2.ges.gla.ac.uk/VMSG/Gran_Canaria_2012.pdf

Through the Inside of a Volcano!

Leaders: Valentil Troll (valentin.troll@geo.uu.se), Abigail Barker (abigail.barker@geo.uu.se)

Contact for registration and payment: Kate Dobson (vmsg.secretary@gmail.com)

Pages

Subscribe to Large Igneous Provinces Commission RSS