Geological Association of Canada-Mineralogical Association of Canada (GAC- MAC) Joint Annual Meeting

Location: Winnipeg Convention Centre, Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

Web: http://gacmacwinnipeg2013.ca/index.html

Includes the following sessions:

SS-8: Testing links among large igneous provinces, iron formations, and volcanogenic massive sulfide deposits

Rodinia 2013: Supercontinental Cycles and Geodynamics Symposium

Location: Lomonosov Moscow State University, Moscow, Russia

Web: http://www.rodinia-2013.ru/

Since the 1.0 Ga supercontinent Rodinia was recognized and mapped, it has become a milestone for understanding of Earth's evolution both in the Precambrian and in the Phanerozoic, and global-scale cyclic geodynamics.

American Geophysical Union (AGU) Meeting of the Americas

Location: Cancun, Mexico

Web: http://moa.agu.org/2013/

Includes the following session:

GP08: Paleomagnetic studies for the reconstruction of tectonic processes

Convenors: Francesca Cifelli (francesca.cifelli@uniroma3.it), Belen Oliva-Urcia (bolivia@unizar.es), Valerian Bachtadse (b8adse@gmail.com), Juan Jose Villalain (villa@ubu.es)

Institute on Lake Superior Geology (ILSG) Annual Meeting

Location: Houghton, Michigan, USA

Web: http://www.lakesuperiorgeology.org/Houghton2013/index.html

Includes the following fieldtrips:

Geologic overview of the Keweenaw Peninsula, Michigan

Leaders: Ted Bornhorst (tjb@mtu.edu), Bob Barron (rjbarron@mtu.edu)

Date: 8th May

European Geosciences Union (EGU) General Assembly

Location: Austria Center Vienna, Vienna, Austria

Web: http://www.egu2013.eu/home.html

Includes the following session:

GMPV38: Scientific drilling and geological research in the Barberton Greenstone Belt

Geological Society of America (GSA) Northeastern Section 48-th Annual Meeting

Location: Bretton Woods, New Hampshire, USA

Web: http://www.geosociety.org/Sections/ne/2013mtg/index.htm

Includes the following session:

T18: Mesozoic igneous features of northeastern North America: magmatic origins and links to tectonic events

 

American Geophysical Union (AGU) Fall Meeting

Web: http://fallmeeting.agu.org/2012/

Includes the following sessions:

DI007: Mantle plumes: what do we really know?

Convenors: Dominique Weis (dweis@eos.ubc.ca), Edward Garnero (garnero@asu.edu), Cinzia Farnetani (cinzia@ipgp.fr), Shichun Huang (huang17@fas.harvard.edu)

Geological Society of America (GSA) Annual Meeting

Web: http://www.geosociety.org/meetings/2012/

Includes the following sessions:

T131. The relationship between silicic plutons and ignimbrites: exploring the contradictions

Convenors: Craig Lundstrom (lundstro@illinois.edu), Drew Coleman (dcoleman@unc.edu)

Pages

Subscribe to Large Igneous Provinces Commission RSS