Geological Society of America (GSA) Cordilleran Section 112-th Annual Meeting

Location: Ontario, California, USA

Web: http://www.geosociety.org/Sections/cord/2016mtg/index.htm

Includes the following session:

T6. Integrated volcanic systems: coupling and feedbacks between volcanic, sedimentary, geomorphic, climatic, and environmental processes

Convenors: Benjamin Murphy (murphybe@onid.oregonstate.edu), Nicole More (mooreni@geo.oregonstate.edu)

Geological Society of America (GSA) Northeastern Section 51-st Annual Meeting

Location: Albany, New York, USA

Web: http://www.geosociety.org/Sections/ne/2016mtg/index.htm

Includes the following symposium:

S1. Applications of geochemistry and geochronology to understanding tectonic processes: in honor of Raymond A Coish

Geological Society of America (GSA) South-Central Section 50-th Annual Meeting

Location: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

Web: http://www.geosociety.org/Sections/sc/2016mtg/index.htm

Includes the following workshop:

W2. Geologic studies of the 3.5-3.2 Ga Barberton Greenstone Belt, South Africa

Leader: Gary Byerly (glbyer@lsu.edu)

Volcanic and Magmatic Studies Group (VMSG) Annual Meeting

Location: Dublin, Ireland

Web: http://www.tcd.ie/Geology/vmsg2016/index.php

Includes the following session:

LIPs, rifting and element cycling in the mantle

Chairs: Mike Widdowson (m.widdowson@hull.ac.uk), Sally Gibson (sally@esc.cam.ac.uk), Emma Tomlinson (tomlinse@tcd.ie)

American Geophysical Union (AGU) Fall Meeting

Web: http://fallmeeting.agu.org/2015/

Includes the following sessions:

T050: The Parana-Etendeka Igneous Province and Related Magmatism: What Have we Learned so far?

Convenors: Edgardo Canon-Tapia (ecanon@cicese.mx), Irene Raposo (irene@usp.br), Xixi Zhao (xzhao@tongji.edu.cn)

Geological Society of America (GSA) Annual Meeting

Web: http://community.geosociety.org/gsa2015/home

Includes the following sessions:

T153. Mass Extinction Causality: Records of Anoxia, Acidification, and Global Warming during Earth's Greatest Crises

Convenors: David Bond (d.bond@hull.ac.uk), Paul Wignall (p.b.wignall@leeds.ac.uk), Mike Widdowson (mike.widdowson@open.ac.uk)

American Geophysical Union-Geological Association of Canada-Mineralogical Association of Canada-Canadian Geophysical Union (AGU-GAC-MAC-CGU) Joint Assembly

Web: http://ja.agu.org/2015/

Includes the following sessions:

Canadian Cratons Through Time: 4.0 Ga of Chemical Evolution and Tectonism

Convenor: Aleksandar Miskovic (amiskovic@eos.ubc.ca)

Mafic-Ultramafic Magmatic Ore Deposits

Convenor: Bernard Charlier (b.charlier@ulg.ac.be)

Basaltic Magmatism in the Solar System: From Mantle to Magma in Space and Time

Goldschmidt 2015

Location: Prague, Czech Republic

Web: http://goldschmidt.info/2015/index

Includes the following sessions:

16e: Silicic Magmas: Connecting Plutonic and Volcanic Systems

Convenors: Carol Frost (frost@uwyo.edu), Peter Bowden (pbowden74@gmail.com)

Pages

Subscribe to Large Igneous Provinces Commission RSS