Geological Society of America (GSA) South-Central Section 51-st Annual Meeting

Location: San Antonio, Texas, USA

Web: https://www.geosociety.org/sc-mtg

Includes the following session:

T1. Advances in understanding Precambrian to Cenozoic magmatic and metamorphic processes and their bearing on lithospheric evolution of Southern Laurentia

35-th International Geological Congress

Location: Cape Town, South Africa

Web: http://www.35igc.org/Themes

Includes the following themes:

Mineral Deposits and Ore Forming Processes

Goldschmidt 2016

Location: Yokohama, Japan

Web: http://goldschmidt.info/2016/index

Includes the following sessions:

05d Large Igneous Provinces Through Time: Their Origin and Economic/Environmental Impacts

Geological Association of Canada-Mineralogical Association of Canada (GAC-MAC) Annual Meeting - Margins Through Time

Location: Whitehorse, Yukon, Canada

Web: http://whitehorse2016.ca/

Includes the following session:

Northwest Laurentia's neighbor in Proterozoic supercontinents: cratonic identifications and their geodynamic implications

Convenors: Bruce Eglington (bruce.eglington@usask.ca), David Evans (david.evans@yale.edu), Zheng-Xiang Li (z.li@exchange.curtin.edu.au)

Japan Geoscience Union Meeting

Location: Makuhari Messe, Japan

Web: http://www.jpgu.org/meeting_e2016/index.htm

Includes the following session:

S-IT10 Do plumes exist?

Convenors: Hidehisa Mashima (hisa.mashima@mbn.nifty.edu), Gillian Foulger (g.r.foulger@durham.ac.uk), Dapeng Zhao (zhao@aob.gp.tohoku.ac.jp)

Geological Society of America (GSA) Rocky Mountain Section 68-th Annual Meeting

Location: Moscow, Idaho, USA

Web: http://www.geosociety.org/Sections/rm/2016mtg/index.htm

Includes the following sessions:

12. Geologic setting and hydrogeology of the Columbia River Basalt Group and the Snake River Plain

Convenors: Attila Folnagy (afolnagy@mt.gov), Tom Wood (twood@uidaho.edu)

Includes the following fieldtrips:

Geological Society of America (GSA) North-Central Section 50-th Annual Meeting

Location: Champaign, Illinois, USA

Web: http://www.geosociety.org/Sections/nc/2016mtg/index.htm

Includes the following session:

T31. Magmatic processes of the Midwestern Proterozoic: Mid-Continent Rift to St. Francois Mountains

Convenor: Craig Lundstrom (lundstro@uiuc.edu)

Pages

Subscribe to Large Igneous Provinces Commission RSS