Volcanic and Magmatic Studies Group (VMSG) Annual Meeting

Printer-friendly versionPrinter-friendly version
Start Date: 
Wednesday, January 4, 2012
End Date: 
Friday, January 6, 2012

Location: Durham University, Durham, UK

Web: http://www.vmsg2012.org/

Organisers: Ed Llewellin (ed.llewellin@durham.ac.uk) , Claire Horwell (claire.horwell@durham.ac.uk) , Rich Brown (richard.brown3@durham.ac.uk), Rich Walker (walkerrj@cf.ac.uk), Kirstie Wright (k.a.wright@durham.ac.uk), Pete Tollan (p.m.e.tollan@durham.ac.uk)

Includes the following sessions:

Sources and reservoirs
Convenor: John Maclennan (jmac05@esc.cam.ac.uk)
Keynote: John Armitage (Imperial College London)

Eruptions and emissions
Convenor: Sue Loughlin (sclou@bgs.ac.uk)
Keynote: Claire Witham (Met Office)

Advances in research on the British/Irish Palaeogene Volcanic Province
Convenor: John Gamble (j.gamble@ucc.ie)
Keynote: Valentin Troll (Upsala University)

Volcanoes and society
Convenor: Jenni Barclay (j.barclay@uea.ac.uk)
Keynote: Matthew Watson (University of Bristol)

Magma in motion
Convenor: Mike James (m.james@lancaster.ac.uk)
Keynote: Jurgen Neuberg (University of Leeds)

Durham, UK