Geological Society of America (GSA) Annual Meeting

Printer-friendly versionPrinter-friendly version
Start Date: 
Sunday, September 25, 2016
End Date: 
Wednesday, September 28, 2016

Web: http://community.geosociety.org/gsa2016/home

Includes the following sessions:

T65. Precambrian evolution and mineral resources of the Midcontinent Rift region: in honor of William J. Hinze

 Convenors: Benjamin Drenth (bdrenth@usgs.gov), Joyashish Thakurta (joyashish.thakurta@wmich.edu), William Cannon (wcannon@usgs.gov)

T145. Volcanism, mass extinctions, and environmental change

 Convenors: Thierry Adatte (thierry.adatte@unil.ch), Stephen Grasby (steve.grasby@canada.ca), Gerta Keller (gkeller@princeton.edu), Blair Schoene (bschoene@princeton.edu), David Bond (d.bond@hull.ac.uk)

T166. Large Igneous Provinces (LIPs) in the solar system

 Convenors: Tracy Gregg (tgregg@buffalo.edu), Richard Ernst (richard.ernst@ernstgeosciences.com)

City: 
Denver, Colorado, USA