Geological Society of America (GSA) Annual Meeting

Printer-friendly versionPrinter-friendly version
Start Date: 
Sunday, November 1, 2015
End Date: 
Wednesday, November 4, 2015

Web: http://community.geosociety.org/gsa2015/home

Includes the following sessions:

T153. Mass Extinction Causality: Records of Anoxia, Acidification, and Global Warming during Earth's Greatest Crises

Convenors: David Bond (d.bond@hull.ac.uk), Paul Wignall (p.b.wignall@leeds.ac.uk), Mike Widdowson (mike.widdowson@open.ac.uk)

This session explores the paleontology, stratigraphy, and geochemistry of mass extinctions, high-resolution records of anoxia, ocean acidification, and global warming, and their mechanistic links to the ultimate drivers of change (e.g., large igneous province eruptions).

T213. Integrating Perspectives on the Formation, Evolution, and Destruction of Continental Crust: From 0 to 4600 Ma

Convenors: Paul Mueller (pamueller@ufl.edu), Robert Stern (rjstern@utdallas.edu), David Snyder (david.snyder@nrcan-rncan.gc.ca), Maria Magnani (mmagnani@memphis.edu), Marion Bickford (mebickfo@syr.edu)

Constraining the extent to which the geochemical, geophysical, and tectonic characteristics of modern arc systems (oceanic and continental) and LIPS (large igneous provinces) can be applied to the Precambrian record (Archean and Proterozoic) of crustal evolution.

City: 
Baltimore, Maryland, USA