American Geophysical Union (AGU) Fall Meeting

Printer-friendly versionPrinter-friendly version
Start Date: 
Monday, December 15, 2014
End Date: 
Friday, December 19, 2014

Web: http://fallmeeting.agu.org/2014/

Includes the following sessions:

The geochemical diversity of the mantle inferred from hotspots: five decades of debate

Convenors: Matthew Jackson (jackson@geol.ucsb.edu), James Day (jmdday@ucsd.edu ), Jasper Konter (jkonter@hawaii.edu)

Estimating the durations, rates and depths of magmatic processes

Convenors: Georg Zellmer (g.f.zellmer@massey.ac.nz), Olivier Bachmann (baolivie@ethz.ch), Albrecht Von Quadt (vonquadt@erdw.ethz.ch), Philipp Ruprecht (ruprecht@ldeo.columbia.edu)

Continental volcanic rifted margins

Convenors: Richard Walker (rw175@le.ac.uk), Stephen Rippington (steverippington@gmail.com), Ken McCaffrey (k.j.w.mccaffrey@durham.ac.uk)

Multidisciplinary perspectives on mantle plumes: predictions and observations from source to surface

Convenors: Anna Courtier (courtiea@uww.edu), Anthony Koppers (akoppers@coas.oregonstate.edu), Garrett Ito (gito@hawaii.edu), Nicholas Schmerr (nschmerr@umd.edu

City: 
San Francisco, California, USA